RSS Feed

The Gallery Wall

This has been on my to-do list for years…YEARS! In every apartment I’ve lived in, I’ve always wanted to create a gallery wall. Quirky, effortless, intimate–I just love them. In my current bedroom, I have super high vaulted ceilings, which begs for some vertical-climbing artwork to create visual interest. I finally gave the ol’ gallery wall a go, and love the results!

I still have some tweaking (leveling, sanding/repainting the empty frame and adding something to it!), but already like what I see:

DSC_0422

 

From left: cardboard taxidermy¬†, honeymoon photo of my parents, Nate and me, horseshoe, Smead family crest, engagement photo of Nate’s parents, vintage shot of 72nd and Broadway in nyc.

DSC_0421

 

I haven’t decided what to put in the empty frame. I think it would be a bit cheeky to hang mistletoe, but would that look out of place come February? I definitely want an object…I’ll have to go treasure hunting in my mom’s basement later and see what I can find!

Would you try a gallery wall in your home?

xo

C

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

Leave a Reply

