RSS Feed

Quick Update (with Target goodies!)

Posted on

Hello, loves!

So, Cinco de Mayo happened…and then I had the flu. Coincidence? Back to feeling about 80% now, and thank goodness-my Mom arrived early yesterday morning to celebrate her day with me!

Yesterday I took her to brunch in the hood, and went to Chinatown to hunt for cheap loot. From there we went to the spa for total pampering (manicure, pedicure, massage…Mmmmmmm), followed by dinner at one of the best Italian spots. Right now we are lounging on the couch with books (and, uh, computer) while Nate makes breakfast! So excited to spoil my Mom for a change.

We had a little Cinco de Mayo celebration last Saturday:

At our fiesta, we served this amazing sipping tequila straight up. Highly recommend it.

I made these multi-colored flower bombs and hung them from the ceiling (along with battery-powered lanterns) for a colorful kick.

And that’s all the photos my lawyer will let me show you! So let’s move along to the Target goodies…

I made a Target run to get the necessities: a vacuum, toilet paper, teacher things, etc., but somehow left with a few extras in my cart…

My new favorite body scrub, this Boot’s cocoa butter sugar scrub is amazing! I’ve never used any scrub like it. It is literally cocoa butter, but with sugar granules in it. And what’s so great about that? Everything! Unlike the usual scrub that is made of granules suspended in oil, this is completely spill proof. Second of all, you’re not left at the end with a pile of scrub but no oil. This scrub is so hydrating, smells fantastic, and super cheap.

Scored the goods below in the dollar section.

The gray, white, and yellow wrapping is so sophisticated and lovely, it’s perfect for my Mom’s gifts!

This dress? My new spring and summer staple. Light and breezy, it has a modern print in unexpected colors–coral, mint, and black. To really push it over the edge, it has this season’s hot hi-lo hem!

Obsessed! I can’t wait to wear this to work (with nude heels and a black jacket), on date night (with gold heels and an armful of sparkly bangles), and on lazy Saturdays (with strappy flat sandals a ballet bun). Best of all? Scored this on the clearance rack for less than $10!!

Off to continue pampering my Momma. Back soon with regular posting (including a look at my guest room and spring essentials).

Go celebrate your Mom! Or, if you are a mother, YOU!

xo

 

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

One response »

  1. Sounds like a great mother’s day weekend. You are a wonderful daughter!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

