RSS Feed

Catch Up

Where to begin?

There was Valentine’s Day….

To break up the monotony of chocolate and champagne, I gave my coworkers Mexican Cokes and spicy Chex mix, adorned with cheesy home-made love notes, of course…(a special thank you to Nate who so perfectly cut out the labels below!)

Then I celebrated my 27th year on earth, receiving the BEST. CARD. EVER. (check out who sent it….)

And then I went to Florida…(I think the photo below will explain why I’m not posting more photos of the trip)

breakfast

 

And now I’m back in nyc with a to-do list a mile long. First up? Thank you notes–on the cutest stationery:

And decorating for St. Patrick’s Day!

 

Now excuse me while I go unpack, prepare for tomorrow’s parent-teacher conferences, mail my best friend a birthday gift, make spicy pistachio-crusted tilapia for dinner, and look (again) at all the Oscar’s fashion.

xo

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

Leave a Reply

