RSS Feed

Outfit of the Day…Black, White, and Gold

Mondays are about good intentions. Every Monday I start the week off right, hitting the snooze button only three times (instead of six), eating a salad for lunch (instead of a bag of goldfish crackers and a york peppermint patty….ok, four peppermint patties), getting to the gym for an hour long bootcamp class (instead of giving up halfway through a P90X video), and dressing like an Adult (instead of a college student/pregnant woman/Miley Cyrus in stretch pants and a tunic top).

What is more grown up than a white brocade pencil skirt and a black silk sleeveless top? (And multi-tasking!? Just look at how grown up I am, talking on cellphone, posing, chewing lip, AND snapping picture at once!? I think I’m ready to take on a mortgage and adopt a baby. Just kidding, Mom. I don’t want property taxes.) To add a little “me” to the outfit, I adorned this look with a liberal amount of gold…

The top is from Target, the skirt is from JC Penney, and the shoes are Jessica Simpson by way of TJ Maxx. The gold watch is a gorgeous Michael Kors my boyfriend gave me for Christmas. The cuff was also a Christmas gift, from my Mom, and I think she got it at Kohl’s…The necklace is H&M. Now, the belt? That amazing tan leather with the ginormous gold and silver buckle? My Mom’s, from the 80’s. Shocking, right!?

And now you can tell I’m really just a 20-something with far too fabulous a life to take time to clean my mirror…….

xo

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

2 responses »

  1. you look very nice, so grown up. FYI only, cuff is from Von Maur. xoxo

    Reply

Leave a Reply

