RSS Feed

Entertaining/Decorating Tip: Scrapbook Paper

Scrapbook paper is such a wonderfully versatile item! The thick cardstock comes in such a wide range of colors and textures, it is perfect for a multitude of events and projects. Honestly, you can find a print to match any decor or theme.

I buy books of scrapbook paper at discount stores like TJ Maxx and Home Goods very inexpensively (typically $6-$10), and the small book above I even scored at a Dollar Tree! You can get scrapbook paper at a great price at Michaels if you hoard coupons and watch for a sale. Even Walmart carries scrapbook paper both by the sheet and the book. Below are some of my favorite ways to use scrapbook paper (you’ll notice I have never once used scrapbook paper in a scrapbook…)

Line a serving tray to fit the theme of your event/decor.

Disposable placemats--perfect for a large dinner party. It doubles as a name card and message board!

An anchor for a centerpiece (I wish you could see how spectacular this paper is--a true gold glitter!)

At a dinner party, write and display the menu.

Simply frame and display a coordinating color and pattern in a room--wouldn't this one look sweet in a nursery?

A pretty background to open shelving (or any shelving, really).

 

View from the side...

 

A homemade card.

 

The inside.

xo

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

9 responses »

  1. Such a great idea. *applause*

    Reply
  2. is that card for me?!?! LOVE IT!

    Reply
  3. Definitely found my favorite new blog! Excited to see more!

    Reply
  4. Cait, I’ve gotta say this is actually making me kinda hyped to throw a dinner party. Thanks for teaching me how to take it to the next level!

    Reply
  5. I love your blog, I already am a fan of instant oatmeal but you have inspired me to get creative with toppings! I also will be trying your cookie recipe one of these days : )

    Reply

Leave a Reply

