RSS Feed

New Year’s Day Night

My boyfriend and I spent New Year’s Eve in the mitten with my mama. We made a ridiculous four cheese-three pork-baked mac ‘n cheese, chocolate lava cakes, and wine spritzer cocktails. The three of us snuggled next to the fire in front of the TV, and fell asleep at 12:01. It was perfect.

Nate and I returned to nyc on January 1st, and went out that night to Hudson Clearwater for an inaugural 2012 dinner. The restaurant is sublime: tucked away, perfectly dark, romantically rustic decor, yummy and filling food, and reasonably priced (for nyc, anyway). I wanted to wear something that felt festive without trying too hard, and here’s what I ended up in:

Pants: JC Penney, Top: Express, Shoes: TJ Maxx. Watch: Michael Kors, Cuffs: both from Kohl’s.

Nate prefers my hair up, so I curled and shwooped and pinned:

It was a really great start to what I’m fully expecting to be a really great year.

xo

About chicsmarts

favorite curiosities: taxidermy, dia de los muertos, teacups, bbq, general oddities, three tier cakes, and anything that sparkles.

Leave a Reply

